AFSCME Local 34 Officers (5/1/2016)

 

AFSCME Officer's Handbook

AFSCME Local 34 Governing Board

 

Photo

Office  / Mail Code / Phone

Email Address

 

PRESIDENT 

Jean M. Diederich

(HSB 880) (348-0266)

Term of office: May 1, 2016 - April 30, 2018

Jean.Diederich@hennepin.us

SECOND VICE-PRESIDENT 

Laura Ross

(HSB 961) 348-6881

Term of office: May 1, 2015 April  30, 2017

Laura.Ross@hennepin.us

 

FIRST VICE-PRESIDENT 

Kathy Kelly 

 (FJC L890) 348-6593

Term of office: May 1, 2016 - April 30, 2018

Katherine.Kelly@hennepin.us

 

JUNIOR CHIEF STEWARD 

Mara Ssengendo

Acting Junior Chief Steward 

(1800 Chicago) 596-7161

Term of office: May 1, 2015 April  30, 2017

Mara.Ssengendo@hennepin.us

SENIOR CHIEF STEWARD 

Brian Olson

(NW Hub) 543-0165

Term of office: May 1, 2016 - April 30, 2018

Brian.Olson@hennepin.us

RECORDING SECRETARY 

Christna Eichorn

Acting Secretary while Miguel Salazar is on acting assignment

(NW Hub) 348-8322

Term of office: May 1, 2015 April  30, 2017

Christina.Eichorn@hennepin.us

MEMBERSHIP SECRETARY 

Deb Konechne

(East-Side, 701A) 543-0155

Term of office: May 1, 2015 April  30, 2017

Deborah.Konechne@hennepin.us

TREASURER - Paul Madison

(North 709) 348-8760 

Term of office: May 1, 2016 - April 30, 2018

Paul.Madison@hennepin.us

SERGEANT AT ARMS 

Andrea C. Lazo-Rice

(HSB 961) 348-6605

Term of office: May 1, 2016 - April 30, 2018

Andrea.Lazo.Rice@hennepin.us

MEMBER AT-LARGE 

Angel Alexander

(CP630) 596-1885

Term of office: May 1, 2015 April  30, 2017

Angel.Alexander@hennepin.us

MEMBER AT- LARGE  

Kay Powell

(FJC L890) 596-7820

Term of office: May 1, 2016 - April 30, 2018

Kay.Powell@hennepin.us

MEMBER AT- LARGE  

Kenneth W. Garnier

(CP 630) 596-7513

Term of office: May 1, 2015 April  30, 2017

Kenneth.Garnier2@hennepin.us

MEMBER AT-LARGE 

Brenda Louise

(CP - 630) 348-4595 

Term of office: May 1, 2016 - April 30, 2018

Brenda.Louise@hennepin.us

MEMBER AT-LARGE 

Tamika Hannah  

(South Suburban 658) 596-1453  

Term of office: Septemebr 1, 2016 - April 30, 2018

Tamika.Hannah@hennepin.us

 

MEMBER AT-LARGE 

vacant

Term of office: May 2016 through April 2017.

 

TRUSTEES

Vacant

Douglas Graham

Greg Bill

 

WEB DEVELOPER 

John Herzog

(HCGC 150) 348-3013

afscme34@aol.com

 

 

LOCAL 34 FIELD REPRESENTATIVE

Michael Lacoste

(651) 287-0553

Michael.Lacoste@afscmemn.org

 

 

NEWSLETTER EDITOR

Alexandra Marzolf

 

alexandra.marzolf@hennepin.us